Question: What Is The Difference Between A Private And Unlisted Video On YouTube?

What’s the difference between unlisted and private?

Public is the default setting and that means anybody can see your video.

Private means only those you invite to view the video can view it (they must have their own Youtube accounts and the maximum number is 50 usernames).

Unlisted means your video will not come up in search results or on your channel either..

How do I find unlisted video channels?

An unlisted video will not appear in search results because unlike public video, it is not in the public domain. It cannot be seen or shared openly by the general public. To view a particular unlisted video, you will need the URL of that video because without it, you cannot access it in any way.

Can unlisted YouTube videos be found?

Unlisted videos can be seen and shared by anyone with the video link, including those who do not have a Google Account. This means that while unlisted videos will not come up in search results, a user’s video tab, a subscriber’s feed, or in suggestions, the video can still be seen by anyone who comes across the link.

Do unlisted video views count?

Unlisted videos, on the other hand, are semi –private. They are not found publicly on YouTube and can be accessed only when someone shares a link to them. … Therefore, no, unlisted and even private videos do not count towards the channel video views. Only the ones that are currently public will count towards the numbers.

Will subscribers see unlisted videos?

Setting the videos as unlisted , only subscribers will see them . … – unlisted means that only people who know the link to the video can view it.

Can subscribers see what you watch on YouTube?

YouTube Channel Privacy From the privacy section of the Account Settings screen, you can choose which activities to share publicly, including your likes and channel subscriptions. However, your viewing history is private and there’s no option to make it public.

Can you password protect a YouTube video?

Unfortunately, YouTube does not offer password protection or anything similar for your videos. If you wish to password protect a video, you’ll need to sign up with a business video platform such as StreamingVideoProvider.

What is an unlisted YouTube video?

How to upload an Unlisted YouTube video: An unlisted video is different than a private video. “Unlisted” means that only people who know the link to the video can view it (such as your faculty advisor, preceptor, or friends to whom you send the link).

Can YouTube channels be private?

Making your YouTube channel private means only people you invite to the channel can view content. … Once signed in to your YouTube account, click on the channel name you want to make private. In the channel Settings, under Privacy, there is an option to make the channel videos private.